Follow

What's the difference between an Admin and Restricted Admin?

In WORK there are two different types of Admin users:

Admins have access to the Admin Portal. They are usually the ones adding clients, scheduling and dispatching jobs, and editing the settings for your company.

Restricted Admins have limited access to the Admin Portal, based on the permissions you set. They may be doing similar tasks as your admin, but don’t require full access to all of your company information or settings.

With Restricted Admins, you can limit their access to the following product areas:

  • Clients
  • Suppliers
  • Job Central
  • Scheduler 
  • Accounts
  • Invoicing 
  • Inventory
  • Purchases 
  • Quotes
  • Reports
  • Settings
  • And the ability to Delete Jobs

Both User types can be added from Settings > Team Settings > Users. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk