In WORK there are three different types of users.
- Admins have full access to the Admin Portal. They are usually the ones adding clients, scheduling and dispatching jobs, and editing the settings for your company.
- Restricted Admins have limited access to the Admin Portal. They may be doing the same tasks as some of your admins but don’t have full access to all of your company information or settings, based on the permissions you set.
- Fieldworkers are out in the field using the Fieldworker App to perform jobs.
All three of these User types can be added from your Settings. To add and edit users you will want to go to Users under Team Settings.
Adding an Admin
After navigating to the Users page, click Create New User and select Create New Admin.
This will bring up the Add New Admin User window. This is where you will enter your admin’s information. You are required to add a First Name, a Last Name, an Email, a Password, and select a Time Zone.
You can toggle to see or hide the password using the eye icon. This is for convenience only - your password is never shared nor will it be seen by others.
After you have entered all of your user’s information click the Save button, which will bring you back to the Users page. You can also click Save and Add Details, which will bring you into the user’s Admin window where you can edit their details.
At the top of the Admin window there are a number of tabs.
- Details is where you can view and edit the user information.
- Custom Fields is where you will find any User Custom Fields you have created in the system. *The User Custom Fields are viewable from the user details window.
Please Note: User Custom Fields are not available to customers who purchased after September 15, 2015.
- Leave Details is where you can add and view the times that your user is on Leave. Please see below to learn more on how to create and manage Leave.
- Documents is where you upload documents that pertain to your users. Please see below to learn more about user Documents.
- Audit History is where you can keep track of who created and edited the User.
On the Details tab of the Admin window there are 3 check boxes:
- Active - will activate or deactivate the user. If this is checked off the user is Active. *This feature is only available for customer who signed up before January 19th
- Allow To Delete Jobs which will allow the Admin to delete jobs from Job Central. *We do not recommend leaving this option on at all times to avoid accidentally deleting jobs.
- Account Locked Out which will allow you to unlock a user’s account if they are locked out because of failed attempts to log in.
Once you are satisfied with the edits you have made to the user you can click the Save button in the lower right.
You can access the Admin window again by clicking View next to the user’s name.