WORK's QuickBooks Online Sync allows you to import your customers from your QuickBooks Online account into Fleetmatics WORK, sync your Clients/Customers between WORK and QuickBooks and move your Invoices and Payments from Fleetmatics WORK into QuickBooks Online.
Connecting to QuickBooks Online
To find QuickBooks Online Sync, navigate to Settings> Integrations> QuickBooks Online
Click on Connect to QuickBooks.
This will bring up the QuickBooks authorization page where you can log into the QuickBooks Online account you would like to integrate with.
If you successfully authorize access the window will close and you will be brought to the QuickBooks Settings Page.
On this page, you will be able to decide what is updated upon integration. As stated, Clients is a 2-way sync, while Invoices and Payments are 1-way from WORK into QuickBooks.
The first option is Clients. This option is the default and cannot be deselected.
Also listed here is Use Default State: Blank when syncing Client Records to WORK this will authorize the integration to assign the default state from WORK to any of your QuickBooks records that have an empty State field when they are transferred into WORK. Your default State can be set in your Company Details.
Below Clients is Invoices. When you select this option any Invoices you create in WORK will sync into your QuickBooks from the date of integration.
Once you have selected to sync Invoices into QuickBooks two dropdowns will appear. You must select an account from these dropdowns to move on.
- Send Invoice information to will allow you to pick the revenue account that your invoice amounts will post to in your QuickBooks Online account.
- Send Item information to will allow you to pick the expense account that your items will post to in your QuickBooks Online account.
If you have selected to sync your invoices you can then select to also sync your Payments. When selected this option will sync any payments you have posted to invoices that have already synced into QuickBooks from the date of integration.
Once you have selected to sync payments a drop down will appear that reads Send Payment information to. This will allow you to pick the payment account that all your payment amounts will post in your QuickBooks Online account. You must select an account from this drop-down to move on.
Enabling the Integration
Once you have logged in and selected what you would like to sync and where it will go in your QuickBooks online account you can click Enable Integration.
This will bring you back to your QuickBooks Online Integration page. This will now reflect what you have set up for your Integration
At the top of the page, you will see a Disconnect button in the upper right. This will allow you to disconnect manually and stop the sync.
Below that is your Sync Settings. This will show you all your sync options. If you have chosen to sync Clients, Invoices or Payments they will have a green checkmark. If you have not chosen to sync Clients, Invoices or Payments they will have a red x.
At the bottom of the page, you will see the Activity Log this will show a progress bar to indicate how much of the initial integration has been completed. The amount of time it will take to finish this sync can vary depending on the number of records.