Currently, some permissions are shared between the two apps and some are just available on Work Classic. This article will cover the Work Mobile App permissions.
Note: Dashboard Customization is not available for the Work Mobile App.
From Settings, select Team settings then Mobile Users Permissions.
Admins can adjust permissions for Invoice Item Permissions, Fielduser Permissions and Dashboard Customization.
Note: Fielduser Mobile Browser WebApp sets up permission for Fieldworkers that use the WebApp version of Work Classic App.
Invoice Item Permissions
From Invoice Item Permissions, select and unselect the Billing Item fields you would like to make available for Fieldworkers on the Work Mobile App then select Save.
Note: These fields will only be hidden from existing Billing Items. When creating a new Item from the Mobile App all fields will be available for creation.
The Fielduser Permissions can be used to enable or disable certain features on the Work Mobile App. These permissions are applied to all Fieldworkers using the Mobile App.
Admins can enable the Travel Start and Travel Finish if they would like the Fieldworker to record travel time to a Job Location.
Note: If this setting is disabled the ‘Travel Start’ (ON THE WAY) button will not be displayed on the Status History page after a job has been Dispatched.
Admins can prevent Fieldworkers from editing the recorded time when Starting Travel, Starting the Job, Finishing Travel or Finishing the Job by selecting these options.
Note: When this setting is enabled the time picker will not be displayed, the recorded time will default to the current time.
Admins can enable the Reject a Job permission by selecting this option.
Admins can allow Fieldworkers to view Custom Fields for Clients, Client Site, and Jobs by selecting these options.
Note: When these settings are disabled the Client Info tab, Site Info tab, and Job Info tab will not appear on Job records
Admins can disable the Fieldworks ability to add Billing Items/Labor to an invoice by selecting this option.
Note: The Billing tab will not be displayed on Work Mobile app if this setting is enabled.
Admins can disable the Fieldworks ability to create and send an invoice to your Clients from the Field by selecting by selecting this option.
Admins can disable the Fieldworks ability to record a payment on an invoice from the field by selecting this setting.
Admins can allow Fieldusers and Crew Leaders to change the clock-in/out times when they are clocking in/out by selecting this setting.
Once all permissions are set to the company’s requirements, Admins will need to select Save to update the changes.
Note: Fieldworkers will be prompted to sign back into the mobile app when an Admin makes changes to the permissions.