If a company is no longer working with a Client, Admins can mark that Client as inactive.
From Clients, select the Client you would like to make inactive from the list.
From the Client record, select Client information then, the Status drop-down, select Inactive and Save.
The Client will still be part of your Client List and all Work History will be saved.
Note: Admins will no longer be able to create a Job and/or Quote once the Client is marked inactive.