When a company stops working with a Client, Work gives the user the ability to mark that Client as inactive status.
What can’t I do with an inactive Client?
- Create a Job
- Create a Quote
- Create an Invoice
Once a Client’s status has been changed to inactive, Users will notice they will not be able to search and find that Client from Jobs, Quotes or Accounts.
Note: Admins will still be able to view unpaid and paid Invoices for inactive Clients from Accounts.
What can I do with an inactive Client?
- Run Reports
- View Client History
- Update status on QuickBooks Desktop, QuickBooks Online, and MYOB Online.
Admins will still be able to see inactive Client data on reports and view full Client work history through the Client record.
Companies integrating Work with their accounting systems will notice when they mark a client inactive in Work, the sync will also mark that Client inactive in their accounting system.