For security purposes and to comply with data privacy laws, Work will delete any Job Records that have not been modified within the last 7 years for all customers.
Active customers are paying subscribers of Work.
- Work will be deleting Job Records that were not modified within the last 7 years, effective May 25, 2018, for all active customers.
Inactive customers are not paying subscribers of Work and whose last login or last Job creation was greater than 6 months ago.
- If inactive for more than 1 year, data will be retained for 1 additional year after they became inactive. After that point, customer data will remain anonymous and it will be retained for 7 years.
What happens after my Jobs data is deleted?
Once deleted, customers will no longer be able to access these Job records from Work. However, you can download your Job History and store that information outside of Work. For more information visit this Help Center article How do I export data from Work?