Fieldworkers can adjust the Sync Settings to reduce the use of data from the Settings menu on the app.
From My Work, select the menu icon in the top left.
From the user menu, select Settings.
The sync setting applies to the download of ‘Photos’ and ‘Documents’. When disabled, photos and documents will download automatically on all connection types.
Note: The Sync Setting is disabled by default.
When enabled, photos and documents will download automatically only when the device is using a WIFI connection.
A download icon will display next to a document or photo that is not currently downloaded. The user can tap the icon to trigger a manual download over any connection.