Offline mode on the Work Mobile App allows a Fieldworker to perform many of the functions of a Job even if they are outside of cellular coverage.
When Fieldworkers are in a location where they are traveling in and out of coverage, Work Mobile will notify them they are in offline mode.
Fieldworkers are able to CLOCK IN and OUT while in Offline Mode.
While in Offline Mode, Fieldworkers can ACCEPT or REJECT their jobs.
Note: Fieldworkers will not be able to access either of Past Work (Job/Task history for the current Client) or Completed Work (Job/ Task history for the current fieldworker.
In Offline Mode, Fieldworkers can track the time on the Job by selecting the thumbs up icon.
Fieldworkers can track their travel time to the job location as well as pause their travel time.
Fieldworkers can Start, Finish, and Pause Job Times while in offline mode.
Note: OTHER is where Fieldworkers can find any custom Job Status that was created by an Admin.
Fieldworkers can view and respond to Job Start/Finish Questions while in offline mode. The responses will be saved and sync automatically once they are back online.
Fieldworkers are still able to see their Job details while in offline mode.
Note: If a new Job is dispatched to a Fieldworker while offline they will not see it until they are back online again, and the app is able to sync.
Fieldworkers can view and update Job Custom Fields while in offline mode.
Fieldworkers can view and update Client Custom Fields while in Offline Mode.
Fieldworkers can add in their Completion Notes while in offline mode.
Fieldworkers can view any Job Documents that an Admin attaches to a Job while in Offline Mode.
Fieldworkers can take/upload photos for the Job while in offline mode.
Note: The photos will be available to Admins once the Fieldworkers an area with coverage.
Fieldworkers are able to capture the customer's signature to confirm they are satisfied with the work completed.
Fieldworkers can add billing items, send Invoices and record Payments while in offline mode.
Note: The Invoice email will be sent once Fieldworkers reaches an area with coverage.
Once the Fieldworker reaches an area with coverage, all the Job information will get synced and available for Admins in the office to review.
Article is closed for comments.