⏳ Important Notice regarding Work Platform Sunset: The legacy Verizon Connect Work platform will be officially retired on December 31, 2026. While the platform is transitioning to end-of-life, Verizon Connect’s standard rolling 7-year data retention policy remains in full effect for all active and historical account records.
How long will Work store my data?
For security purposes and to comply with data privacy laws, Work will delete any Job Records that have not been modified within the last 7 years for all customers.
Active Customers
Active customers are paying subscribers of Work. Work automatically deletes Job Records that have not been modified within the last 7 years (effective May 25, 2018) for all active accounts.
Inactive Customers
Inactive customer accounts are those that have terminated their Work subscription and whose last login and last Job creation were more than 6 months ago. Once a customer account is determined to be inactive, all records tied to that customer account are permanently deleted from our system.
What happens after my Jobs data is deleted?
Once deleted, customers will no longer be able to access these Job records from Work. However, you can export and store your active Job History outside of Work at any time prior to platform retirement. For step-by-step instructions, please visit our user guide: Work Data Export & Migration Tool.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.